The governing council consists of:
  • BPS District Teachers of the Year (Permanent Membership)
  • BPS District Finalists (2 year term)
  • At large members including key stakeholders within our district
The Teacher Leadership Council is comprised of all current school level Teachers of the Year (TOY SUMMIT)
 Brevard Public Schools


Teacher Leadership Council

Name Position Current School Administrator
Dr. Lucy Haddock Executive Director Freedom 7 Elementary Dorine Zimmerman
Christina Donohue Executive Director Andersen Elementary Denise Johnson
Matthew Yount Chair Atlantis Elementary Cynthia Adams
Kimberly Botelho Sunrise Elementary Barry Pichard
Diane Phillips Secretary Cocoa High School Dr. Stephanie Soliven
Dr. Beth Mills Elementary Programs Dr. Teresa Wright
Coleen Hughes Cocoa Beach High School Tim Cool
Amy Parsons Chair-Elect Tropical Elementary Samantha Alison
Shelley Ruiz Cambridge Elementary Dr. Wendy Smith
Rebecca Carlson-Burke Christa McAuliffe Victoria Finsted
Vanessa Skipper Cocoa High School Dr. Stephanie Soliven
Cindy Washington Stone Magnet Middle Misty (Mary) Bland
Dr. Jane Respess Director Prof. Development
Linda Buffum Professional Development
Jennifer Stokes Professional Development
Barbara Davis District Recruiter
Dr. Shloe Kerness UCF
Janice Kershaw Foundation Board