The ABC (Applauding Brevard’s Champions) Awards gala, presented by Community Credit Union and hosted by Brevard Schools Foundation was held on January 28, 2015 at the King Center in Melbourne. During the gala, Brevard Public Schools recognized and revealed the winners of various categories:

Teacher of the Year – Amy Parsons, Tropical Elementary
Employee of the Year – Michael Gillard, head custodian, MILA Elementary
Assistant Principal of the Year – Heather Price, Brevard Virtual School
Principal of the Year – Michael Miller, Saturn Elementary
Youth Volunteer of the Year – Deanna Dickman for work at Dr. W.J. Creel Elementary
Adult Volunteer of the Year – Theresa Paige for work at Christa McAuliffe Elementary
Senior Volunteer of the Year – Lee Mace for work at Cocoa High

The Foundation also recognized its business partners of distinction which included: National Space Club, BB&T, Jane Davidson, The Galesi Family Foundation, Ben Buchanan, and Community Credit Union.

“We are so proud of the staff, teachers, administrators, volunteers and organizations honored during this program and we thank them for their exemplary service,” said Superintendent Dr. Brian Binggeli.